Sir Mekere Morauta Award

Sir Mekere Morauta Award was inaugurated in 2021 by the Development Policy Centre in memory of the former esteemed PNG Prime Minister who died in late 2020, and who was the first economics graduate from UPNG. It is awarded to the top male and female economics graduates each year.


Recipients: Esther Marinjambi and David Poka


Recipients: Esther Kabura and Hava Kasa

Updated:  31 March 2023/Responsible Officer:  Devpolicy Admin/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team