PNG MP Database

The PNG MP Database is a project of the ANU-UPNG partnership through the Development Policy Centre and the Economics Division of the UPNG School of Business and Public Policy. It complements the PNG Elections Database by collecting information on what MPs do once elected.

Current data is for the Tenth Parliament (2017–2022), but further data will be added through the life of the next parliament and beyond.

Some of the interesting things you can learn from the database are explained in a Devpolicy blog by Stephen Howes and Thomas Wangi.

The database was created by Stephen Howes, Thomas Wangi, Michael Kabuni, Maholopa Laveil, Geejay Milli and Terence Wood. It has been made possible through funding from the PNGAus Partnership, however, the responsibility for the information presented lies with the academics involved.

» visit the PNG MP Database website

Updated:  26 May 2024/Responsible Officer:  Devpolicy Admin/Page Contact:  CAP Web Team